Shawn Stuhaug | Bethany Retirement Living

Shawn Stuhaug

President/Chief Executive Officer

Jane Kelly | Bethany Retirement Living

Jane Kelly

Chief Financial Officer

Adam Broers | Bethany Retirement Living

Adam Broers

Senior Executive – Human Resources & Safety

Neal Larson | Bethany Retirement Living

Neal Larson

Senior Executive – Admissions

Joyce Linnerud-Fowler | Bethany Retirement Living

Joyce Linnerud-Fowler

Senior Executive – Housing & Assisted Living

Dawn Hummel | Bethany Retirement Living

Dawn Hummel

Senior Executive – Resident Care

Grant Richardson | Bethany Retirement Living

Grant Richardson

Senior Executive – Development & Community Relations

Phil Larson | Bethany Retirement Living

Phil Larson




John Hertsgaard | Bethany Retirement Living

John Hertsgaard, Kindred



John Hertsgaard is Partner/Owner of Hertsgaard Farms and President/CEO of SpaceAge Synthetics.  His previous positions include Director of Far East Operations for Amphenol Corporation in Hong Kong from 1985 – 1989.  He serves on the Board of the Kindred Economic Development Corporation and the Kindred Cemetery.  John and his wife, Jean, have three children and six grandchildren and are members of Kindred Lutheran Church.  His second Board term expires in the spring of 2018.

Al Erickson | Bethany Retirement Living

Al Erickson, Fargo

Vice Chair


Al Erickson is Executive Vice President/Director of Finance, Strategic Planning and Risk Management for Gate City Bank, where he has been employed since 1984.  He serves on the boards of Northern Lights Council of Boy Scouts of America, The Village Family Services, and the North Dakota Banker’s Association Services Corp.  Al and his wife, Jenny, have two adult children and are members of First Lutheran Church.  His second Board term expires in the spring of 2019.

Roger Olson | Bethany Retirement Living

Roger Olson, Fargo



Roger Olson is Senior Vice President for Meinecke-Johnson Company.  He has also held the positions of Vice President and Project Manager/Estimator for Meinecke-Johnson Company.  Roger and his wife, Jackie, have two children and are members of Hope Lutheran Church South.  His second Board term expires in the spring of 2018.

Jean Bokinskie | Bethany Retirement Living

Jean Bokinskie, Fargo



Jean Bokinskie is the Chair and Associate Professor of Nursing and the Director of the Parish Nurse Ministry Program at Concordia College.  She is active in various professional nursing and community organizations.  Jean and her husband, Bruce, have two children and are members of Hope Lutheran Church.  Her second Board term expires in the spring of 2018.

David Glatt | Bethany Retirement Living

David Glatt, West Fargo


David Glatt is a physician with the Department of Family Medicine of Sanford Clinic Southpointe.  He is the Medical Director at Bethany Retirement Living and Chairman of the Sanford Fargo-Moorhead Family Medicine Department.  David and his wife, Janice, have three children and are members of Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church.  The Medical Director holds a permanent spot on the Board.

Stacie Heiden | Bethany Retirement Living

Stacie Heiden, Fargo


Stacie Heiden is a healthcare executive who has held several leadership positions in Finance, Operations and Strategy.  She is currently executive vice president of Strategic Development and Health Delivery at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota (BCBSND).  Her previous positions include roles as vice president of finance and administration at Northstar Agri Industries, chief financial officer for DMS Health Technologies, chief financial officer and interim chief executive officer for Innovis Health (currently Essentia Health) and operations finance director of Community Operations at Banner Health System, all in Fargo.  She is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives (FACHE), and an advanced member of the Healthcare Financial Management Association.  Stacie and her husband, Garth, have two children and are members of Sts. Anne and Joachim Catholic Church in Fargo.  Her second Board term expires in the spring of 2019.

Rhonda Ketterling | Bethany Retirement Living

Rhonda Ketterling, Fargo


Rhonda Ketterling is a retired healthcare executive.  Her previous positions include rural practice of internal medicine from 1982-1996 in Rugby, ND, Vice President of Managed Care, Mercy Health Systems, Oklahoma, various positions in Quality Management at Meritcare/Sanford, including Executive Partner and Chief Medical Officer.  Rhonda is married to David Wells.  Her first Board term expires in the spring of 2018.

Linda O'Halloran | Bethany Retirement Living

Linda O’Halloran, West Fargo


Linda O’Halloran retired from her role as Chief Operating Officer for Sanford Medical Center in Fargo in March, 2013.  Her previous positions include Chief Clinical Officer for Lutheran Health Systems/Banner Health, Vice President of Patient Care for Innovis (Essentia), and Sr. Vice President of Patient Care for Stamford Health in Connecticut.  She serves as chairperson for Ethos Homecare, an LLC with Bethany Retirement Living, Eventide and Knute Nelson and serves on the Board of Directors for the ND Organization of Healthcare Leaders and the Ronald McDonald House.  Linda and her husband, Tom, have three adult children and are members of Faith Lutheran Church in West Fargo.  Her second Board term expires in the spring of 2019.

Mary Johnson | Bethany Retirement Living

Mary Johnson, Oxbow


Mary Johnson, CPA, is President of Union State Bank, Fargo.  Mary has also served on numerous community non-profit and civic boards including Meritcare Foundation, Vocational Training Center, and the Growth Initiative Fund and is a member of Fargo West Rotary.  In her past employment with Banner Health System she worked with healthcare facilities in several states.  Mary has served four previous terms on Bethany’s Board of Trustees.  Mary and her husband, Ted, have three children and are members of Hickson Lutheran Church.  Her first Board term expires in the spring of 2019.

Lianne Rockstad | Bethany Retirement Living

Lianne Rockstad, Walcott


Lianne Rockstad is a retired Business Owner of AB Art Gallery.  Lianne has served as a past board member of the Kindred Area Dollars for Scholars and the ND State Dollars for Scholars and is a member of the Ladies Oriental Shrine Waheed Court #81.  In her past employment with H.C. Price Company she spent 23 years working in a subcontractor role on the Trans-Alaska pipeline.  Lianne is a member of Walcott Lutheran Church.

Charlotte Rusch | Bethany Retirement Living

Charlotte Rusch, Fargo


Charlotte Rusch is an associate attorney with the Vogel Law Firm. Charlotte is a member of the North Dakota and Minnesota State Bar Associations, Cass County Bar Association, North Dakota Defense Lawyers Association and the Defense Research Institute. Charlotte and her husband, Logan, are members of the Berthold Baptist Church.